Subscribe to Blog Updates

IT Group Enjoys a Wonderful Evening at the Yorkshire Legal Awards

Posted: 20-Oct-2016 16:13:16
Author: Emily Forrest

On Thursday evening, the elite of the Yorkshire legal profession gathered together at New Dock Hall in Leeds to celebrate the region's talent and achievements over the last 12 months.

This is our second year sponsoring the Yorkshire Legal Awards and we would like to say a massive congratulations to all of the winners and thank Barker Brooks for organising an amazing evening. 

Take a look at some of our favourite photos from the night below:

IT Group partner Jason Coyne presents the Employment Law Award to DAC Beachcroft LLP.


The live band, Hipster, was a particular highlight. They did a brilliant job of getting everybody on the dance floor.



As well as honouring excellence in the Yorkshire legal profession, the awards also raised money for charity, with all funds raised from the raffle donated to Martin House Children's Hospice. 


The Yorkshire Legal Awards 2016 winners photo


A full list of the winners is below, including the Employment Law Award which we were proud to sponsor:

Law Firm Award (1 – 10 partners) - MKB Solicitors LLP

Law Firm Award (11 – 30 partners) - Blacks Solicitors  

Law Firm Award (31+ partners) - Eversheds

In-House Lawyer Award - Alison Charnock, Wm Morrison Supermarkets

Employment Law - DAC Beachcroft LLP        

Residential Property Award - Taylor & Emmet LLP             

Commercial Property Award - Shulmans                               

Dispute Resolution - Switalskis Solicitors                       

Rising Star Award - Frances Mitchell, Gordons

Private Client Award- Heptonstalls Solicitors

Niche Law Firm Award - Barton Legal Limited           

Corporate and Commercial Award - Squire Patton Boggs       

Enterprise Award - James Love Legal Ltd        

Family Law Award - John Crosse, Wakefield MDC

Chambers of the Year - Zenith Chambers

Trainee Solicitor Award - Ryan Adams, Shulmans

Managing Partner of the Year - Neil Wilson, Chadwick Lawrence 

Yorkshire Lawyer of the Year - Simon Stell, LCF Law

President's Award - Sarah Day, DLA Piper

Share this article

facebook-yellow.png    twitter-yellow.png    Linkedin-yellow.png    pinterest-yellow.png    google-yellow.png